Green mate: why do athletes love it so much?

 drinks-bio-the-mate-without- sugars-detox-energie-balance-cafeine-herbalist-run

Before launching into the explanations, we thank Antoine Griezmann, big drinker of mate. “Mate is like tea or coffee, before training ... it wakes me up ... I drink it all the time ”.

It has so much right! The infusion of maté replaces all stimulating drinks - energy drinks or coffee - with great functional and nutritional benefits.

What are the nutritional benefits of mate?

There are a lot of them, here are a few ...

From first, mate contains a good dose of caffeine or “mateine”

Mateine ​​is stimulating but not irritating like that of coffee or energy drinks because it causes less release of cortisol, one of the stress hormones. With mate, no hyperactivity or nervousness, just good, lasting energy, physical and mental.

In athletic activity, mate also has the reputation of being an excellent fat burner, with a tenfold intensity during exercise. A large glass of Herbalist Mate Lemon Ginger < / a> before or after sport, it's ideal!

Finally, the“ zen ”energy of mate allows good concentration mental, so it's a great drink for students; no more “sugar + added caffeine” combo; if we consume it too often, it ends up causing increased aggressiveness and permanent cravings for even sweeter products.

With Herbalist Green Mate Passion Guarana , you will discover a super fuel for your brain!

< p> Green mate or black mate, what's the difference?

Herbalist infuses green mate leaves for their very sweet taste ; these unroasted leaves lack those smoky "cold ash" notes that may repel some. On the contrary, the discreetly toasted flavor of our Duo of Green Mate with lemon or passion juice is very refreshing.

In green mate, the micronutrients are better preserved because the leaves are dried but not roasted.

Language
French (france)
Open drop down

Maté vert : pourquoi les sportifs l'aiment tant ?

Avant de se lancer dans les explications, on remercie Antoine Griezmann, grand buveur de maté. “Le maté, c’est comme le thé ou le café, avant l’entrainement...çà me réveille...j’en bois tout le temps”.

Il a tellement raison ! L’infusion de maté remplace toutes les boissons stimulantes - energy drinks ou café -  avec de super avantages fonctionnels et nutritionnels. 

Quels sont les bénéfices nutritionnels du maté ?

Ils sont très nombreux, en voici quelques uns...

D'abord, le maté renferme une bonne dose de caféine ou “matéine” 

La matéine est stimulante mais pas énervante comme celle du café ou des energy drinks car elle provoque moins de libération de cortisol, une des hormones du stress. Avec le maté, pas d’hyperactivité ou de nervosité, juste une bonne et durable énergie, physique et mentale. 

Dans l’activité sportive, le maté a aussi la réputation d’être un excellent brûleur de graisses, avec une intensité décuplée pendant l’effort. Un grand verre d’Herbalist Maté Citron Gingembre avant ou après le sport, c'est idéal !  

Enfin, l’énergie “zen” du maté permet une bonne concentration mentale, c’est donc une boisson géniale pour les étudiants ; fini le combo “sucre+caféine ajoutée”; si on en consomme trop souvent, ça finit par provoquer un surcroît d’agressivité et des fringales permanentes pour des produits encore plus sucrés.

Avec Herbalist Maté Vert Passion Guarana, vous allez découvrir un super carburant pour votre cerveau !

Maté vert ou maté noir, quelle différence ?

Herbalist infuse des feuilles de maté vert pour leur goût très doux ; ces feuilles non torréfiées n’ont pas ces notes fumées de “cendres froides” qui peut en repousser certains. Bien au contraire, la saveur discrètement toastée de notre Duo de Matés verts au jus de citron ou de passion est très rafraîchissante.

Dans le maté vert, les micronutriments sont mieux préservés car les feuilles sont séchées mais pas grillées.