Do you know the benefits of Hibiscus?

There are few drinks as intensely thirst-quenching as Hibiscus.

Its tangy taste and ruby ​​color made us want to create two fresh and intensely fruity recipes in Blackcurrant or Gooseberry which provide a maximum of micro-nutrients and much less carbohydrates than a juice of industrial fruit.

Check out our special offer for these two Hibiscus delicacies !

Do you know the benefits of hibiscus?

The healing reputation of hibiscus tea has spanned centuries and across many cultures, from East to West. It is also called Bissap, Groseille Pays and Karkade. It does not contain caffeine and is a great drink for children!

Hibiscus infusion is known to be anti-inflammatory and hypotensive effect thanks to remarkable antioxidants : anthocyanins, a natural pigment present in red and purple fruits (blackcurrant, beet).

The diuretic and antiseptic action of hibiscus would also act effectively against urinary tract infections , menstrual pain . Our drinks can be consumed fresh or hot, to be good in case cooling or transient flu-like condition. Hibiscus is a great alternative to fruit juice.

Finally the hibiscus infusion would have a < strong> positive impact on type 2 diabetes by helping to maintain good blood sugar levels.

Language
French (france)
Open drop down

Connaissez-vous les bienfaits de l'Hibiscus ?

Il existe peu de boissons aussi intensément désaltérante que l’Hibiscus ; son goût bien acidulé et sa couleur rubis nous ont donné envie de créer deux recettes fruitées Herbalist Hibiscus qui apporteraient plus de micro-nutriments et beaucoup moins de glucides qu’un jus de fruits industriel.

Connaissez-vous les bienfaits de l’hibiscus ?

La réputation bienfaisante de l'infusion d’hibiscus a traversé des siècles et de nombreuses cultures, de l'Orient à l'Occident. On l'appelle aussi Bissap, Groseille Pays et Karkade. Elle ne contient pas de caféine et c'est une boisson géniale pour les enfants !

L'infusion d'hibiscus est réputée anti-inflammatoire et à effet hypotenseur grâce à des antioxydants remarquables : les anthocyanes, un pigment naturel présent dans les fruits rouges et violets (le cassis, la betterave). 

L’action diurétique et antiseptique de l’hibiscus agirait aussi efficacement contre les infections urinaires, les douleurs menstruelles. Nos boissons peuvent être consommées fraiches ou chaudes, pour se faire du bien en cas de refroidissement ou état grippal passager.  L'Hibiscus est une super alternative au jus de fruits.

Enfin l’infusion d’hibiscus aurait un impact positif sur le diabète de type 2 en aidant à maintenir un bon taux de glycémie.